Skip to main content
✨ HAPPY BIRTHDAY HPL 🎉 10% OFF ALL BOOKS ALL WEEKEND ✨

A Funny Thing Happened After School . . . Book

$12.99
The latest book in Davide Cali and Benjamin Chaud's internationally acclaimed I Didn't Do My Homework Because . . . series is out of this world!

It's a race to do homework—in space! But first, there's a spaceship jam. Then there's the moon detour, the Mars alien exploration, and a stop on the gravity-defying International Space Station. And that's just the beginning! Henry and Ali 
want to get their homework done—they really do! But how are they supposed to study the solar system when they seem to be swept up in an endless series of interstellar surprises?

From Davide Cali and Benjamin Chaud, the author-illustrator team behind 
I Didn't Do My Homework Because . . ., comes an action-packed, entertaining tale about trying to get your homework done, whether you're in—or out—of this world!

THE LATEST IN A FAVORITE SERIES: The dynamic author-illustrator team of Davide Cali and Benjamin Chaud are back with an engaging sixth book in the acclaimed
 I Didn't Do My Homework Because . . . children's book series!

A FAST-PACED SPACE ADVENTURE: As the two main characters try to get their homework done, outer space surprises keep thwarting their attempts. The result? Amusing mayhem and hilarious surprises on every page. 

IRRESISTIBLE, DETAIL-RICH ILLUSTRATIONS: Humorous illustrations and endless details for readers to discover result in a satisfying—and exciting—reading experience.

A MUST-READ FOR YOUNG READERS: An energetic pace, clever story, and ample humor make this book an engaging read.

Perfect for:
  • Fans of books in the I Didn't Do My Homework Because . . . series
  • Fans of Benjamin Chaud
  • Fans of Edward Gorey, Maurice Sendak, and Mo Willems
  • Appreciators of aliens and all things outer space
  • Lovers of clever stories with wild and wacky humor
  • Anyone looking for funny kids' books to delight reluctant readers

Your Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Click here to continue shopping.
Thanks for contacting us! We'll get back to you as soon as possible. Thanks for subscribing Thanks! We will notify you when it becomes available! The max number of items have already been added There is only one item left to add to the cart There are only [num_items] items left to add to the cart